McDreamy McDeere

Standard

Well folks, I’ve got nothing. Truly the most exciting thing that I’ve done this week was to make the 1 mile walk to the Electric Company to pay this month’s bill. However, I am in the planning stage of a Gold Panning Adventure. So, if you have any great ideas please post them here or email me at pinkmurex@yahoo.com. I’d love your input.

I did have the opportunity to watch the pilot for a new series. “The Firm”.

(Omgoodness! My ding dang ancient iMac can hardly bring up a page that contains anything more than just text..sheesh! Yes, I am trying to view NBC’s web site. It’s givin’ the old green apple a pretty good work over with all the graphics.)

Bringing stars of the big screen to television is really becoming a popular thing. So glad to see Josh Lucas and Juliette Lewis in this “made for TV” adaptation of the John Grisham novel. The show picks up the story of lawyer, Mitchell McDeere, and his family who have just emerged from witness protection to begin their new life after the mobster Mc Deere had caused to go to prison, dies. Just as they are settling in, word comes that the mobster’s son may be seeking revenge for his father. But that’s not the only trouble lurking in the shadows for the McDreamy McDeere.

I’ve got to say that I was really drawn into the story line. I liked the exciting flash backs filling you in on what had happened in the past. The acting is top quality, the characters are believable. Though this type of crime drama is not usually my cup of tea, I will be tuning in next week and probably the next. The Firm will be airing on Thursdays at 10/9c.

Unlike the reality show “Mobbed”. Howie, how could you? What a spectacle of embarrassing craziness. Yea, it’s cool all that goes into putting on a production with 500 flash mobbers, which is what most of the show is about. But it really pushes the word EXTREME television to the limit. That is to say, to my limit and NO! I will not be tuning into another episode. If you haven’t seen the show yet which I think is in its second season, (For God’s Sake, people what are you thinking?), it takes someone with a secret they want to reveal and makes a huge theatrical production of it. Interesting to watch…,ONCE. And that’s all I gotta say about Mobbed.

Well folks, that’s it for this week. Make it a great one and remember if you have the choice, buy USA and give industry a reason to return to the states. Only you can bring jobs back to America.

Keep it strong ~ K.L. Parry

 

Leave a Reply

